Boinx Software invites everyone to free Live-Webinars

in Seminars and Events (E)

[prMac.com] Munich, Germany - Boinx Software is one of the first Mac software companies to offer free interactive web seminars and FAQ sessions to help users get the most out of BoinxTV, FotoMagico and other Boinx Software products. Beginners and Pros alike can talk directly with product managers and developers to ask them questions and learn about advanced techniques to make their own workflow more efficient and productive.

It's easy for everyone with Internet access to tune into a Boinx "Live-Webinar" from their computer at home, or at the office, to follow the activities on the presenter's desktop. The next two Live-Webinars from Boinx take place on March 10, 2009 at 5pm UTC (5pm GMT, 1pm ET, 10am PT) and 11pm UTC (11pm GMT, 7pm ET, 4pm PT, 8am Tokyo) respectively.

"Talking with people who use our products is the most exciting thing for me. The success of our very first webinar, in February, made us realize that they are a very good way to bring people closer, allowing attendees to speak directly with the designers and developers of the products," says Oliver Breidenbach, CEO of Boinx Software. "Doing it in a larger group means everyone benefits from all the questions and ideas raised by other attendees."

Watch and Learn:
It's easy to participate in a Boinx Live-Webinar. Click on the big "Join Webinar" button on the Boinx Webinars web page and follow the instructions to set up an account. Give feedback, raise your virtual hand to ask your questions via audio, and chat with other users during the live presentation. All Live-Webinars will be recorded for later distribution and are free of charge for all attendees (data rate fees from your local Internet provider may apply).

Scheduled Live Webinars:
March 10, 2009, 5pm UTC (5pm GMT, 1pm ET; 10am PT)
"The Magic of FotoMagico"
Meet the developers of FotoMagico and get some valuable hints and tips to make your slideshows even more compelling.

March 10, 2009, 11pm UTC (11pm GMT, 7pm ET; 4pm PT; March 11th, 8am Tokyo)
"The Secrets of BoinxTV"
The first half hour of the free BoinxTV webinar is dedicated to beginners, the second half hour is for experienced users.

Boinx Software Ltd. is located in Puchheim, near Munich, Germany. Boinx Software develops award winning software for the creative Mac user in animation, movie production and photography. Boinx iStopMotion is the leading solution for stop motion animation and time lapse capture and won the O'Reilly Mac OS X Innovators Award in 2003. Boinx FotoMagico, winner of two Apple Design Awards - "Best Mac OS X Leopard Graphics and Media Application Runner-up 2008" and "Best Mac OS X User Experience Runner-up 2006", is a presentation tool for professional photographers. Boinx PhotoPresenter, winner of the Apple Design Award 2005 "Best Mac OS X Student Product", is a quick slideshow tool with pre-built templates. BoinxTV is a revolutionary live production software that turns any Mac into a TV studio. Boinx Mousepose is the indispensable mouse pointer highlighting tool for everyone doing presentations, training or demos.

###


Print/PPP/Keywords
Print this page | PDF | TXT | Read other releases by this member.
Boinx | Webinar | Live | FAQ | Seminar