touchNOC Chosen as One of 10 Apps for the Appcircus in Silicon Valley

in Productivity (E)

[] Silver Springs, Maryland - Leaping Bytes is pleased to announce that touchNOC, a server management solution built for systems administrators on-the-go, has been selected for the inaugural AppCircus, a showcase of cutting-edge apps and developer platforms, in Silicon Valley. Andrei Tchijov, founder of Leaping Bytes, will present touchNOC during a mobile showcase on April 6.

touchNOC provides server management for system administrators with an iPhone by combining the capabilities of the latest generation of systems management technology, security, and iPhone technology. It is more than just a mobile app. touchNOC is a Software as a Service system management tool.

touchNOC consists of a client that runs on an iPhone, agents that monitor your computers and a server that provides bridge between the client and the agents.

touchNOC lets user:
* keep in touch with user's servers anytime and anywhere from the user's iPhone
* access key status, action, and alerts with a minimum of typing (often in just one touch)
* extend default bundled management functions by building user's own sensors, detectable conditions, actions, and notifications, using the language of user's choice (e.g. Perl, JavaScript, UNIX shell, PHP, etc)

System Requirements:
* iPhone, iPad or iPod touch
* iPhone OS 3.1.2 or later
* 0.3 MB

Pricing and Availability:
touchNOC app 1.0.1 is free and available worldwide exclusively through the App Store in the Utilities Category.

Leaping Bytes is a technology solutions company providing mobile, web, and custom software development founded in 2005 by Andrei Tchijov and Elena Tchijov. Since 2009 Leaping Bytes has been involved in developing applications and games for iPhone, iPad and iPod touch. Copyright (C) 2005-2011 Leaping Bytes. All Rights Reserved. Apple, the Apple logo, iPhone, iPod, iPad and Macintosh are registered trademarks of Apple Inc. in the U.S. and/or other countries.


Print this page | PDF | TXT | Read other releases by this member.