Children's Books Featured in Exciting Upcoming Event from The iMums

in iAnnouncements (E)

[] Mirani, Australia - From June 23-30, The iMums will be hosting a new event, Let's Talk: Children's Books, where they will be showcasing book apps for children that are educational, encourage creativity and aim to improve literacy. The iMums are four mothers of "little gadget lovers" from different parts of the world that are dedicated to educating parents about the best digital stories, educational apps, fun games and technology products available for their children.

"We have some very special things in store for everyone this week including many new reviews on quality children's book apps from a whole range of developers, as well as special sales and giveaways!" says Amanda Powell, the founder of The iMums from Australia.

As well as children's book apps, prizes will also include signed print books, iTunes gift cards, limited edition art prints and original sketches. The event also has an official sponsor, FarFaria from Intuary, an iPad app that takes you to a whole world of digital stories. Intuary are generously offering a free 30 day trial of FarFaria of which you will find more information on The iMums website.

Alison Hirst, the American iMum, states "We have many developers participating in the event with more showing interest by the day and most have generously offered their app or apps for sale or even for giveaway during the event." Some of the developers taking part include Oceanhouse Media, Auryn Apps, Melissa Northway, Just Kids Apps, Appropo, Over The Moon Stories, Travel with Bella, Mindshapes, Pic Pocket Books, Electric Eggplant, Game Collage, Stan Resnicoff, Shoo Reynard, Erik X. Raj, Heppi Apps, MyTales Digital, Ruckus Media, iStorytime, Treasure Bound Books and more.

"We are very excited to have two wonderful children's book authors organised for Q&A sessions during the week." announces Mary Mahon, the British iMum based in the US. "Melissa Northway, author of Penelope the Purple Pirate, will be available in The iMums chatroom on Sunday June 24 from 5pm Pacific/7pm Central/8pm Eastern (US) and Janey Louise Jones, author of the Princess Poppy series (published by Random House) and the Super Fairies (available in Magic Town) as well as many other books will also join us in our chatroom on Friday June 29 at 1pm Pacific/3pm Central/4pm Eastern/9pm UK."

The iMums will also be publishing a series of relevant articles including guest posts by Carisa Kluver of Digital Storytime, Karen Robertson, author of Treasure Kai and the Lost Gold of Shark Island and Cyndie Seborn, author and owner of Sascyn Publishing.

Register your interest in the event by joining the official Event Page on Facebook and be sure to follow The iMums on Facebook and Twitter to be kept up to date on new reviews and giveaways. You are also urged to subscribe to The iMums blog to receive a daily digest of all that is happening throughout the week and be sure to bookmark the Sales and Giveaways pages too as they will be updated regularly. If you or your children are book lovers, this is an event not to be missed!

The iMums - Amanda, Alison, Grace and Mary - are four mothers from around the globe dedicated to reviewing apps and products for children to educate parents about the variety of great technology products available and to bring them the best of the best. They also offer the latest news in apps for kids, informative articles and interviews, as well as free apps and regular product and promo code giveaways. Copyright (C) 2012 The iMums. All Rights Reserved. Apple, the Apple logo, iPhone, iPod and iPad are registered trademarks of Apple Inc. in the U.S. and/or other countries.


Print this page | PDF | TXT | Read other releases by this member.